top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErik Larson

Copenhagen, Denmark (First Visit)

I went back to Austin after Athens. We flew back to Kiev and then took a bus back to Odessa. I flew to Warsaw, missed a flight, flew to London the next day, missed another flight, flew to Moscow and then from Russia flew to JFK. From JFK I flew to Austin the next day. After about a month I flew to Copenhagen, Denmark where I reunited with Anya. Here is Copenhagen, one of my top destinations in all of Europe.


City center. There is no safety situation here. Scandinavian countries are famous for playing nice, so I found it a bit odd that you could have a misstep and fall into freezing water with ice floes. On the other hand: don't jump in the water, it's cold. And beautiful!


If you play your cards right you could be like this guy. In Copenhagen.


You know who lived and worked in Copenhagen? Kierkegaard, the 19th century philosopher considered an important precursor to existentialism. K. brought us masterpieces like Fear and Trembling. No fear and trembling getting this great photo with the great Dane.


Bicycles are everywhere in Copenhagen.



We sat on the sidewalk and I filmed bicycles passing by. This is a still shot, but you can see a good example of a cool bike in the city.


I go with North Face luggage. It's more expensive, but I find that the extra price is worth it. Carry on luggage is not a purchase like an expensive dinner, which is gone after undergoing phases like consumption, digestion, and exoneration (as it were).


Super beautiful. Technically this was in the summer on our second visit. But here it is.


Part of the man-on-horse series.


City Center.


In the famous research library. I believe it's the Black Diamond library (or it's the Royal Library). We are up on a higher floor. If you're afraid of heights you notice it. Directly in front is one of the entrances.


Another great shot. I love Copenhagen. I'd like to live there someday.


Anya and boats.


City Center near the water. The anchor came from a ship used in WWII.



Winter.


Note the statue.


Note the people on the street to the left. It's dead of winter and cold. It's a must see.


In from the cold.


We got stuck in the train station. Note my North Face Recon backpack to the left.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page